About Us

On November 11, 2007, a group of visionaries came together and pledged to heal the effects of war in our veterans of all wars, their families and our communities. Since that time we have become an award-winning 501(c)3 nonprofit organization, incorporated in the State of Georgia.

With the original mission intact we continue to grow, supported by the gifted leaders of this all-volunteer organization:

Board of Directors:

John Caravella
Kaye Coker
Andrew Lohn
Mary McLaughlin
Bill Nixon

The Council:

Linda Lawson
Bill Liggin
Judith Kalom
Abbey Swanson
Donnie Apted
Danalisa Young


Dick Bathrick
Jesse Harris Bathrick
Robert A. Cagle
Kaye Coker
Bill Liggin
Bill Nixon
Stacie Smith
Sarah Thorsen
Elizabeth Leila L’Abate
Shawn Nelson

Leave a Reply